Tuesday Tidbits #91



~~~

Welcome to the limited series, Tuesday Tidbits. A collection of quotes to provide inspiration, determination, and elevation. I hope you find something that brightens your day!

Although I am buoyed at the idea of being remembered for my words, it is my greater wish that my life will have been about more than words. I hope my actions will have spoken just as loudly.


I am all for the digital age and its proliferation of reading content. The internet provides me a library like no other. Yet, there is still a warm and magical feeling to sitting down with a real book. The weight, the texture, the feel, is a tactile connection not found in the backlit online world.


Being unsuccessful and failure are not the same thing. You can be unsuccessful a million times. But you can only fail once, the moment you quit trying.


Trust is a tricky thing. Once you have misplaced it, it can become incredibly hard to find again.


Everyone loves the warm, fuzzy feeling of being right. But we learn more when we can accept the idea that we may be wrong.


All of us have forgotten something from time to time. Except when we feel we have been wronged. That knowledge seems to stick around with little effort.


Keep in mind, that whether a person sees the glass as half-full or half-empty may well depend on just how thirsty they are.


~~~

Now get out there and write something!

~~~



Comments
14 Responses to “Tuesday Tidbits #91”
  1. beth says:

    Yes, to the trust quote –

  2. Too many of these speak personally to me! Was that intentional? (Hey, just because I’m paranoid doesn’t mean that they really AREN’T after me!!!)

  3. Jim Borden says:

    and in addition to realizing we may be wrong on occasion; it’s just as important to realize that others might be right!

  4. petespringerauthor says:

    Love the thought about the difference between being unsuccessful and a failure. Since the baseball playoffs are going on, it makes me think of “going down swinging.”

  5. I love real books and each and every quote.

  6. kristianw84 says:

    Every single one of these spoke to me, Brad! How do I pick a favorite?! I can’t. I simply can’t.

  7. jonicaggiano says:

    These are all wonderful Brad but my favorite.

    “Trust is a tricky thing. Once you have misplaced it, it can become incredibly hard to find again.”

    This is so true. Great post Brad. Sending you love. ❤️🤗Jonikins

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.