This Just In…

 

 

We interrupt your regularly scheduled programming to bring you an important news bulletin. Spillwords Press has announced their Author of the Year!

With the proliferation of submissions fueled by the ease of digitally submitting works, the editorial staff at Spillwords Press are rightfully selective in their choices to publish. And the readers of their publications are learned ears honed on the cream of the crop of contemporary writing. So, to be selected Author of the Year, as voted on by the readers, is no small feat.

Gabriela M. is a well-established and widely published author with a long love for words. Her works have never failed to add to my own view of the world around me. I encourage my readers to take the time to visit her works at her blog, Short Prose, or at Spillwords Press. In a world where we all know our time is limited, this is time well-spent.

 

 

My Dear Readers, I was voted author of the Year at Spillwords Press NYC (2020). I am deeply grateful to those of you who voted for me. Thank you to you, and to the incredible team who runs Spillwords Press. I am deeply humbled and honored by this recognition. However, I’ve never written for the…

via Thank you! I was voted Author of the Year (2020) at Spillwords Press #award — Short Prose

 

 

 

Comments
9 Responses to “This Just In…”
  1. Standing ovation, so well deserved.

  2. Thank you so much, Brad. I am humbled and honored by your gesture.
    Blessings, my dear friend.

  3. Jim Borden says:

    thanks for letting me know about this; I am now following Gabriela’s blog!

  4. jupitergrant says:

    Congrats to Gabriela, and thanks for the recommendation. I’m now following her blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.